101 Surf Sports Stand Up Paddleboarding and Kayaking on San Francisco Bay

Beginner Stand Up Paddling Lessons - San Francisco Bay Area

Stand Up Paddling Lessons for San Francisco Bay and San Rafael Marin County

Thanks for considering 101 Surf Sports for your Stand Up Paddleboard Lesson. We offer a discounted group lesson every Saturday and Sunday at 9:30am right here at our San Rafael or Redwood City locations. The lesson includes all the gear you will need. The lesson is 1 hour long and you may paddle as long as you want after your lesson.

Read more ...

SUP Private Lesson

Private Custom Stand Up Paddleboard (SUP) Lessons are available by request. A private lesson represents excellent value for money since the class can be tailored to your needs.

Our ACA Trained Instructors can cover topics such as; stroke technique, buoy turns, controlling your paddleboard in wind (upwind and downwind), skills for the surf, safety and recovery.

Our Private Custom SUP Lessons are $100/hr and include premium board rental.

To book your class give us a call: 415 524 8492 or email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and let us know when you would like to take your lesson and what topics you wish to cover.

Upcoming Events

Wed Nov 21 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Thanksgiving Holiday
Thu Nov 22 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Thanksgiving Holiday
Fri Nov 23 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Thanksgiving Holiday
Sat Nov 24 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
Stand Up Paddleboard Lessons.
Sun Nov 25 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
Stand Up Paddleboard Lessons.
Fri Dec 07 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Free Group SUP Surf Sesh
Sat Dec 08 @ 7:00AM - 01:00PM
Terrapin Crossroads Long Strange Trip 101 Surf Sports Paddle Race
Sun Dec 09 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
Surfski Class with Jay Wild
Thu Dec 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Meteor Shower Paddle Tour - No Moon
Fri Dec 14 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Free Group SUP Surf Sesh

San Francisco Stand Up Paddling San Rafael, Marin County