101 Surf Sports Stand Up Paddleboarding and Kayaking on San Francisco Bay

At 101 Surf Sports we love everything about San Francisco Bay; but have you ever wondered wondered what it looks like beneath the waves? Check out this amazing video and it will help you understand the complexity that is San Francisco Bay.

 

Gear made for stand up paddleboarding and kayaking

One of the biggest challenges for the San Francisco Bay Area paddler is deciding what to wear and when wear it, while stand up paddleboarding or kayaking on The Bay. With the dramatic temperature variables of water and air at play, and the ever present possibility of falling in the water, choosing the right gear can make the difference between a good day or a bad day on the water.

Read more ...

coastguardrescue

Water Safety is extremely important for everyone going on, in, or near the water. From the smallest lake to biggest bays here are some tips we have assembled to help keep you as safe as possible.

Read more ...

Coast Guard Comes to the Rescue

Here are some basic tips and a video on some water safety tips that just may save your life. The ocean, and any other body of water, should be respected on even the calmest of days.

Read more ...

Upcoming Events

Sun Nov 18 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
Stand Up Paddleboard Lessons.
Wed Nov 21 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Thanksgiving Holiday
Thu Nov 22 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Thanksgiving Holiday
Fri Nov 23 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Thanksgiving Holiday
Sat Nov 24 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
Stand Up Paddleboard Lessons.
Sun Nov 25 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
Stand Up Paddleboard Lessons.
Fri Dec 07 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Free Group SUP Surf Sesh
Sat Dec 08 @ 7:00AM - 01:00PM
Terrapin Crossroads Long Strange Trip 101 Surf Sports Paddle Race
Sun Dec 09 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
Surfski Class with Jay Wild
Thu Dec 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Meteor Shower Paddle Tour - No Moon