101 Surf Sports Stand Up Paddleboarding and Kayaking on San Francisco Bay

Event Calendar

Free SemiGnar - How To Read Water - Tides, Currents. and More
Thursday 16 January 2020, 06:00pm - 08:00pm

tides and currents semignar

The dynamics of water can take a lifetime to understand. We'll share with you our accumulated knowledge from over 40 years of sailing and surfing to help you improve your abilty to read water. 

In this free semignar we will cover; 

  • Tides & Currents - The sun & moon
  • Rivers, Oceans, and Bays 
  • How to read the water (fresh & salt)
  • How to be safe and/or maximize/minimize the impacts of moving water
  • Planning your adventures / gear 

Please feel free to bring your favorite pot luck dish or adult beverage. We'll set the table with some light snacks. 

Schedule 

  • Arrivals start at 6pm
  • SemiGnar starts at 6:30
  • 7:15 Q&A
  • 8pm wrap up

No RSVP Needed and late arrivals are OK. 

Location 115 Third St. San Rafael

Upcoming Events

Sat Jan 25 @12:00AM
WaveChaser Paddle Race Half Moon Bay
Sat Jan 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Womens Adventure Tour Santa Cruz
Sun Jan 26 @12:00AM
Cancelled - Paddle Race Redwood City
Thu Jan 30 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Free SemiGnar - Prone Paddling Technique
Sat Feb 08 @ 8:00AM - 01:00PM
Paddle Race San Rafael
Thu Feb 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Free SemiGnar - Fins and Rubber
Sat Feb 15 @ 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Crissy Field Group Paddle
Sun Feb 16 @12:00AM
WaveChaser Paddle Race Fort Baker
Sat Feb 22 @ 8:00AM - 01:00PM
Paddle Race Redwood City
Sun Feb 23 @12:00AM
Cow Patty Pageant Paddle Race